ATACAMA

Full Circle Theater

ATACAMA

APR 20 – MAY 1, 2022

Proscenium Stage
By Augusto Federico Amador

A play of magical realism and profound reconciliation

Early subscribers enjoy great pricing and best available seating choices!

Single tickets go on sale in early October.

Set in the landscape of Chile’s Atacama desert, this play takes you on a metaphoric quest beginning with the meeting of two strangers searching for the remains of children killed by the Pinochet regime. Chile’s history becomes an examination of the opposing choices, views, and actions that tear families and countries apart; and explores the transformative possibilities that can lead from transgression to remorse, reparation, forgiveness, and redemption—all so relevant to our world today.   

Who should you bring? Deep and passionate thinkers, people ready to grapple with the universal themes of parenting and intergenerational tensions, religious and political divides, and who want to explore pathways to transformation.

Dates and Showtimes

  • Wed, Apr 20, 7:30 PM – preview 
  • Thurs, Apr 21, 7:30 PM – opening night
  • Fri, Apr 22, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Apr 23, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Apr 24, 2:00 PM 

 

  • Wed, Apr 27, 7:30 PM
  • Thurs, Apr 28, 7:30 PM 
  • Fri, Apr 29, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Apr 30, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Apr 1, 2:00 PM

Tickets

To ensure the health and safety of Park Square patrons and staff, the ticket office is temporarily closed for in-person and phone service.

Please email tickets@parksquaretheatre.org, or buy online anytime.

If you leave a message at 651.291.7005, please leave an email address where you can be reached.

Thanks, and stay well!

Stay in Touch!

Get the latest updates and offers from Park Square Theatre.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Park Square on Instagram  See Park Square Videos on Vimeo