AIRNESS

AIRNESS

MAY 11 – JUN 5, 2022

Proscenium Stage
By Chelsea Marcantel
Directed by Angela Timberman

Finding your family and your inner rock star

Early subscribers enjoy great pricing and best available seating choices!

Where do five oddball rock fanatics go to express their inner shred genius? Dingy bars and cramped stages all across the nation vying for a place at the National Air Guitar Championship. Following them on their quest to achieve ‘airness’ on the long road to qualification, this righteous and smile-inducing comedy shows how community is forged in unexpected places.

“If you are looking for an amazing piece of theatre that will get you on your feet tapping, wailing and clapping in mid-air – while also moving you to reflect on and care for yourself – look no further; [Airness] is for you.” – Santa Barbara Independent

Who should you bring? Your long-time best friend or your new favorite person; wannabe rock idols and those with rock-gods hidden inside; anyone you want to let your hair down and have a drink with!

Dates and Showtimes

  • Wednesday, May 11, 7:30 PM | preview
  • Thursday, May 12, 7:30 PM | preview
  • Friday, May 13, 7:30 PM | opening night
  • Saturday, May 14, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, May 15, 2:00 PM

 

  • Thursday, May 19, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 20, 7:30 PM | audio description
  • Saturday, May 21, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, May 22, 2:00 PM | American sign language (ASL); post-show discussion

 

  • Thursday, May 26, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 27, 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 28, 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, May 29, 2:00 PM

 

  • Thursday, June 2, 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 3, 7:30 PM | open captioning
  • Saturday, June 4, 7:30 PM | open captioning; post-show discussion
  • Sunday, June 5, 2:00 PM | open captioning

Tickets

The Park Square Ticket Office is open for phone calls Wednesday and Thursday from noon to 5:00 pm.
Please call 651.291.7005.

For service other days of the week, please email tickets@parksquaretheatre.org.

Tickets can be purchased online at anytime.

Stay in Touch!

Get the latest updates and offers from Park Square Theatre.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Park Square on Instagram  See Park Square Videos on Vimeo

COVID-19 vaccinations or negative test results as well as masks are required at all events.READ MORE
+